Playstation is amazing gaming platform which is damn popular among the gamers all around the globe, and this is due to the quality of games it has. While the PlayStation is such a gaming module that lets the other users invite those online players for playing with them, and that’s the reason why most of the times you would see those invites and messages blast onto the screen as soon you get logged on to the main screen of the game. For the users those who look forward to playing their favorite game alone, they all get charged by those freaky messages and disturbing invites
Sometimes, you want the world to watch you play games. Sometimes you want to just play alone. And those times, it seems like no sooner than you get into the main screen of your favorite game, boom: here come the invites, messages, and all the other stuff you don’t want to deal with. You just want to game in peace! In the Play Station Network, you can be visible to friends when you are online or your friends get notification when you sign in. But if you don’t want your friends to see that you are online, you can appear offline even so you are signed in. Follow the instructions below to appear offline.
Learn how to Set Your Online Status on the PlayStation 4 with the help of the simple guide that will help you to edit your profile and then update the status that you want that is either you can go offline or online on your Play Station. So proceed with the below guide.
Fortunately, you can easily hide your online status on the PlayStation 4 and Pro so you can game without being bothered. Here’s how to do it. The method is quite simple and easy, and you just need to follow the simple step by step guide that will help you to easily set your online status. So follow the below-discussed steps to proceed.
Step One : Scroll over to the Profile icon, from the PlayStation’s main screen. This is found in the options row—the one just above the list of installed apps and games.
Step Two : After that you need to find out Set Online Status. The top option on your profile, found just below your profile picture, reads Set Online Status.
Step Three : You can see two simple options there. One of them is online and the other is appear offline. You need to select the second one of course if you want to set your status as offline. When you select it, a warning will show up letting you know that other players may still see you as online in certain games/situations. This only shows up once, though.
Step Four : After all of these the little blue icon beside your profile picture will turn to a small red X, letting you know you’re basically invisible—this will also show up in the options bar.
Note : You have to remember that you remain offline until you set yourself back online, so it’s worth keeping that in mind. Thank you !